(I Can’t Seem) To Make You Mine

In the silence of the garden
Moss arizing on the wind
And the beast is pondering love love love
‘Till the rusty nail grow dim

I can’t seem to make you mine
Through the long and lonely night
And I try so hard, darling
But the crowd pulled you away
Through the rhythm and the rain
And the ivy coiled around my hand

So I lingered with the people
In the silent August glade
But the rain has brought the night
And the night has brought the rain

I can’t seem to make you mine
Through the long and lonely night
And I try so hard, darling
But the crowd pulled you away
Through the rhythm and the rain
And the ivy coiled around my hand

by : The Clientele

Dear you,

Thank you for every single thing you did to me, I remember it clearly
I really enjoyed our time together in the past time
It feels like I had more than a bestfriend, someone who i could be relied
Not a single word about our feeling, but we tasted it
As fresh as grass-smell after rain, as sweet as the sunset light
As gloomy as dusk, as cheerful as rainbow,
We once was really in high

But I knew, you knew, that we would never be together
Sometimes I tried to bargain with God, hope that he could change His destiny ahead
I wanted everything was keep flowing like that
I had a bad dreaam one night, you left me and never come back
Now I believe it is a sign from God, to prepared my heart whether someday I will lose you

I knew, we knew we will never be the one, so we often spent our time in talk and laugh
Because it was the last thing we could do

So, here we are in His destiny
He used time to make it real
Universe kept us not to meet anymore
It was hurt indeed, It was so hard to deny that I miss you badly
Days goes by, and I use to live without you
Is the feeling there?
Only God knows where it is.

I decide not to meet you again
I better keep you in my mind with our beautiful memory
All the best thing I can do is praying
I hope you can go get your deepest dream and meet someone better than me
Wishing you all the most best ever

See you, until God and Universe conspires us to meet

A tiny part of your past,
Kristyarin Dwi Anggritya

unduhan

Leave a Reply

